Hindu Mandir of Central New York Inc
About Us Pooja Schedule & Bookings Hall Rental Directions Donations/Memberships

Temple Hours

Amazon Smiles

Shri Lakshmi Devi





Shubh Diwal

Hindu Mandir of Central New York wishes for everyone a shubh, happy, healthy and prosperous Deepavali and New Year.

Deepavali will be celebrated at the Mandir on Sunday, October 30, 2016 beginning at 6pm with Pooja, bhajans and lighting of Diya (lamps) per the program outline below:

  • 6:00pm: Ganesha, Kalash, Navagrah, Shodash Matrika Pooja
  • 6:30pm: Sri Lakshmi Pooja
  • 7:30pm: Aarati, Prasad

Please note Dewali dinner will be served on Friday, November 4, 2016 at 6:00pm. There is no charge for dinner. However, this will be our only fund raiser for the year 2016. So please donate generously. Dinner is sponsored / catered by Dosa Grill and Minar restaurant.

Thank you in anticipation of your participation and support.


Raj Maniktala, President



You and your family are cordially invited to participate in Mandir poojas and festival celebrations of interest. If there is a pooja or festival not currently being performed or celebrated at the Mandir, please let management or the president know so that it may be considered for future inclusion.

We recognize that our parishioners come from all over India and Southeast Asia. For the past 17 years, even with our limited resources, we have made every endeavor to serve the spiritual and ritual needs of everyone without any reservations.

Schedule of Events

We wish for everyone a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year in 2016. We also thank you for your continued support of the Hindu Mandir during 2016 as well.

May Shri Lakshmi Narayana's blessings be with you all through the year!

Raj Maniktala

January 2016

Thursday, January 14 - Makara Sankranti
Earth's rotation begins to shift North

10:30am - Surya Narayana Pooja & Aarati

Tuesday, January 19 - S. Ekadasi
6:15pm - Shri Lakshmi Narayana Pooja / Archana
7:15pm - Shri Hanuma Chalisa
7:30pm - Aarati

Thursday, January 21 - Pradosham
6:30pm - Shiva Abhishekham

Saturday, January 23 - Pansh Poornima
6:15pm - Shri Satyanarayana Pooja & Katha
7:45pm - Aarati

Wednesday, January 27 - Sankatahara Chaturthy
6:30pm - Shri Ganesha & Devi Saraswati Pooja / Abhishekham / Archana

Major festival and celebration dates for 2016 are provided below for your convenience. 

Thursday, January 14 - Makara Sankranti
Mandir hours 10am-8:30pm

10:30am - Pooja

Friday, February 12 - Vasanta Panchami

Monday, March 7 - Maha Shivaratri
6:30pm - Rutra Abhishek & Pooja

Tuesday, March 22 - Holi & Poornima
6:15pm - Satyanarayana Pooja and Katha

Thursday, April 7 to Friday, April 15 - Vasanta Navaratri
6:30pm - Pooja each day

Friday, April 15 - Shri Rama Navami
6:30pm - Pooja

Saturday, June 18 & Sunday, June 19
Hindu Mandir 18th Anniversary. Schedule to be announced.

Wednesday, August 24 - Shri Krishna Janmashtami
6:30pm & 11:30pm - Pooja / Abhishekam

Saturday, September 17 - Mahalaya Paksha / Sraddha Begins

Friday, September 30 - Sraddha Ends

Saturday, October 1 - Tuesday, October 11 - Devi Navaratris
6:30pm - Pooja

Sunday, October 9 - Sri Durgashtami
6:30pm - Pooja 
7:45pm - Pooja

Tuesday, October 11 - Vijaya Dashami
6:30pm - Pooja

Tuesday, October 18 - Karva Chauth
5:30pm - Pooja

Sunday, October 30 - Deepavali
6:00pm - Pooja

Your donations are instrumental in continuing the current programs and adding new programs. Please consider making Hindu Mandir of Central New York your primary charity. Thank you in anticipation of your favorable consideration.

If you wish to meet with Mandir management please contact us by:

  • Email:admin@hindumandircny.org
  • Postal mail: Hindu Mandir of Central New York
    P.O. Box 201, Clay, NY 13041-0201
  • In person on Sundays at the Mandir
printerPrint Events  
© 2016 - Hindu Mandir of Central New York Inc. | Site developed by MA Engineering